Tags

, , ,

Few weekends back, I got the opportunity to go to a Jays game with my mom, my aunt, a couple of cousins, and some friends. I was dumb in that I’d known about this outing for at least a month or two before hand, and it never ocurred to me to make Timmy a jersey or ball cap. Once Fan Expo stuff has been taken care of, you better believe I’ll be fixing that.

The game was against the Yankees, and we ended up losing, alas.

We wandered around the SkyDome ( I refuse to call it the Rogers Centre) before the first pitch.

It was Junior Jays day, apparantly, and they had all sorts of activities for the younger fans.

The view of the field from our seats.

Watching the game.

Baseball buddies 🙂

Since the Dome was open, I decided to grab this shot. I always snap one of Timmy from the base of the tower; I thought it would be nice to have one from a different angle.

The outfield.

The after-game hang out was dinner at Scaddabush, which was really yummy!

